Lynden B. Rose Of Counsel

As an attorney and entrepreneur, Lynden Rose has been in practice for more than 30 years. He has served as Honorary Consul for the Commonwealth of The Bahamas in the State of Texas since 2014. He has vast legal experience in corporate law, sports and entertainment law, real estate development, construction and infrastructure. He has represented several governmental entities and companies in issues involving community interests, impactful initiatives and development projects. Mr. Rose’s legal practice and consulting company’s clients include domestic and international organizations and high net worth individual investors, as well as elite professional athletes.

Lynden Rose is an active participant in national and local political, civic and philanthropic activities. Lynden Rose is also Founder and Chairman of National Education and Sports Solutions (NESS), and Founder of the LM Rose Consulting Group. He was also a former student athlete and captain of the University of Houston basketball team in 1982. Lynden Rose was drafted by the Los Angeles Lakers.


Lynden Rose’s professional honors and community achievements are numerous. He served on the 2007 Texas Inaugural Committee for Governor Rick Perry, and in 2019 on the Texas Inaugural Committee for Governor Greg Abbott. He has been recognized with the Arrival Award by the University of Houston Law School Immigration Clinic. He has previously served on the Board of Regents of the University of Houston, his alma mater, Greater Houston Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the Harris County Sheriff’s Civil Service Commission. He currently serves on the Board of Memorial Hermann Health System, the largest not-for-profit healthcare system in the State of Texas, and also serves as a Regent/Trustee for the College of Biblical Studies. He is married to Marilyn, and they have three children, Madelyn, Lynden Jr., and Lynnard.


  • University of Houston Law School, Houston, Texas, Juris Doctorate, 1989
  • University of Houston, Houston, Texas, Bachelor of Science in Political Science, 1983
this is page.php